Tag Archives: Russell Simmons

Yes We Can, and We Can Make a Mixtape About It

Historically, I have never cosigned on anything that Mr. Simmons cosigns [save Whodini].  I think this is the first time we’ve agreed on something.  This mixtape is a must download, with over 90% of new material from of your favorite Rappers and some great HIP HOP artists.

Green Lantern & Russell Simmons Present: Yes We Can Mixtape
1. Intro
2. David Banner,Busta Rhymes,Talib Kweli “Black President” Rmx pt1
3. Barack Obama “Stand Up”*
4. Nas Speaks on Politics
5. Styles P and Cassidy “Make It Out” <==CRAZY
6. Jay-Z Speaks “The American Dream”
7. Barack Obama “One Mic, One People”
8. Russell Simmons Speaks on Obama
9. Joe Budden,Twista,John Mayer “Waiting on the World to Change2008″
10. Angie Martinez “Yes We Need A Mixtape!!”
11. Kanye West,Malik Yusef “Promised land
12. Wale,Rhymefest,Christina K, Royce 529 “Black President” RMX Pt2
13. Barack Obama “My Life”
14. Jay-z “Lick a Shot”*
15. Russell Simmons on Change
16. Wyclef “Obama for President”
17. Charles Hamilton “The Moment”
18. Find ur Dreams (interlude)
19. George Bush’s Highlight Reel
20. Mikkey Halsted “King George”
21. Obama on Hip-Hop
22. Joell Ortiz feat Dante Hawkins “Letter To Obama”
23. Akon , U.M. “Aint No Sunshine”
24. Qadir, Dwayne (Invasion) “Its My Time
25. Johnny Polygon (Invasion),Amanda Diva “Colorblind”
26. Mavado “We Need Barack” *
27. Jay-Z / Gabe Real “What We Need” (Speech)
28. Qadir “Yes We Can” Outro

One Long MP3, Dancehall Mixtape version [ha]
Download Here

Track by track version
Download Here